i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Wet Blanket // 2003-03-29


I can't find Tom's of Maine Cinnamint toothpaste anywhere. It's the ONLY flavor and the ONLY brand I use. Everything else tastes like crap as far as I'm concerned. I got hoooked on that flavor/brand when I was a freshman in college - my mom sent me off to college with a tube of that stuff, and after using one tube of it, I haven't ever been able to touch anything else. If they stopped making that flavor, I'm going to be in some serious trouble - I'll either have to brave a new toothpaste or let my teeth rot. Those two options seem equally unpleasant to me.

Work schmirk.

Went out to dinner with Abby and RDG and Abby's friends. Abby's friends all ended up at the far end of the table from us, so we didn't really interact very much at all. This was too bad. I was also not fond of the food - Korean food. I've had Korean food a few times, but it's never done much for me. I guess Korean won't be the new Thai (which is the new Chinese).

Also went to a show with RDG, but left pretty darn quickly as it was crowded and boiling hot. We went to a nearby bar and had a good time. I'm afraid I was a bit of a wet blanket all night as I was preoccupied with a few things - Abby's coming departure, Jess's departure today, and Becca got accepted into Toronto and I guess soon she'll be gone as well. I'm plagued by thoughts of "what the heck am I doing here?" Here being on the West Coast - far away from friends and family. Here also being not in the Peace Corps. But I AM happy with my job. And I DO have some lovely new friends. I'm trying not to panic over my old friends leaving. I can make new friends, yes I can!

prev & next