i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Christening // 2003-03-27


Hmm. Uh, it looks like I've got parasites in my guestbook. At least one possible parasite. Or "troll" as he would have it. So the big decision - does "christening" of my new bed mean me sleeping in late or me getting some action in the bed? If I wait to sleep in late, that will probably happen tomorrow night. If I decide to consider "christening" to be when my bed sees some action... well... that could be a VERY long time indeed. There is no action on the horizon. Maybe he was just kidding. I have a hard time being able to tell when he's serious and when he's not.

I made soup for dinner tonight. Thank GOD Red did not take me up on my offer to cook for her. I don't know what I did differently than usual, but it turned out to taste more like wet vegetables than soup.

Speaking of whom, RDG and I went out to Joe's tonight for coffee and a little heart to heart. I love having a friend live so close by. Ok, granted, she lives as close as Abby does, but RDG lives DOWN the hill and Abby lives on the side of a cliff. Somehow, I have a mental barrier against going up the street next to my house when I'm tired - especially if I'm just walking up to check and see if anyone is home. My housemates are on the phone too much for me to ever be able to CALL anyone to find out if they're home or not. Yes, hush, I'm still thinking about a cell phone. I have to think about and talk about it for at least a year before I'll bother getting around to it.

I know that there was something else I wanted to write in here... but now I can't remember. I think of things now and then during the day, but I get so busy that I forget about them completely before I get home. Hmm.

I'm playing a non-live on-line Scrabble game with Beautiful BostonBoy - yes, Abby's knitter of the giant six foot red scarf of love. I'm not sure exactly how it has happened, but he has requested a game with me! Ay me! That one is quite a catch. He's my ideal man, but alas, I am not my ideal man's ideal woman. I don't know if HE actually is my ideal, but in theory, he sounds pretty much exactly like what I'm looking for. He'll make some woman very very happy someday. I don't know if it will be Abby or someone else, but whoever she is, I envy her already.

prev & next