i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

I'm just so happy happy happy happy happy... // 2004-04-20


Yeah, what they said.

But I'll say it too. I'm happy right now. Very happy. I've been spending almost all of my time with my boyfriend or on my own enjoying the spring. We went to see the tulips TWICE this year. We've gone to concerts, seen movies, and even baked a pie. I have been taking more photographs than I had been in quite some time. I've been doing a lot of reading, a little bit of gardening, and playing tons of phone tag. Work was manageable for the first time in about a year for a week or so earlier this month.

I did end up with a knee injury that has kept me from biking and walking as much as I'd like, but I have high hopes that it will get fixed soon. I apparently wiggle my hips too much when I walk and it has caused some sort of repetitive injury to the side of my knee. What can I say? I'm just a strutting fool.

My boy and I have been planning our first real vacation together to the east coast. He's going to meet my friends and family. We're visiting DC, Baltimore-area, Philadelphia, Hudson River Valley, Western Massachusettes, Vermont, Portland, and Boston. I'm really excited about this! I love road trips, I miss the east coast, and I've been dying to see my old friends again.

My internet was completely down at home for a few weeks. I thought that I would get so much more done because I thought that the internet was a big time suck for me. I discovered that it's not, actually. I really don't have much free time. Or rather, I don't really have much time that I have been willing to devote to things like cleaning house, writing letters, going to the gym, or doing crafty things. That's okay though, I think that I've had more important things to do.

prev & next