i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

I need a jumpstart // 2004-06-23


So, okay, if Monkey can add a new entry, then so can I.

My question is, though, will anyone read it? I've been too sporadic for too long!

What is permanent press anyway? It sounds so scary, and... well... permanent. I've never used it before because I imagine that my clothing will come out of the dryer permanently folded and creased just so. Or permanently ruined. I'm experimenting with my sweatpants and sheets. I hope they'll be okay.

I've been pretty busy lately. I've got work and my boy and then other random events scattered througout. I've been spending all of my social time with QESD lately. I'm starting to lose my social capabilities when it comes to other people. I find myself unable to hold an intelligent conversation with anyone. I glaze over and nod my head, not really able to comprehend what they're saying to me. Either I am now only able to speak the language of QESD, or I am suffering from a brain tumor.

But if I do have a brain tumor, I'd have to say that I have spent the last few months having a grand time! I'm smitten with my boy. Today is our 9 month anniversary!!! Also, we went on a trip back east and visited a lot of my nearest and dearest friends. We spent two weeks together and didn't fight a bit. My cousin, E got engaged to J (I visited them on my train trip last winter) and I'm SO happy for them! I saw a ka-billion movies at SIFF (including the SECRET FESTIVAL). My only regret right now is that I haven't been riding my bike enough. It's been at QESD's house ever since I had a knee injury and it hasn't been convenient to pick it up yet. I hope that he gets a bike soon so we can go riding together.

So does this mark the beginning of a new chapter in Ms. Itzie's diaryland diary? I don't know. I've been intending to start writing again for quite a while, but I don't know if I will succeed or not.

I hope that you're all doing well! I've lost touch with a few of you since you password protected your diaries. I've lost some of my passwords. Please forgive me for being so remiss in my diaryland reading and updating!

prev & next