i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Pass the Clearasil // 2003-04-24


Thank you Ms. RDG for reminding me that I actually had some vague news to report. Yeah, so um... on Tuesday I had a date! Yep. And it was so damn fascinating that I rushed right home to write about it. OK, to be fair, he's a nice guy. He was mostly polite. We bonded a little over the fact that our fathers are both insensitive. He was decent company for the two hours that we spent at the bar together. But... eh. No sparks. He was decent enough company that I wouldn't mind seeing him at some point in the future... but I would probably not date the guy. Sorry to disappoint. I promise that if there's ever a date worth mentioning, I will mention it. So far, no luck.

I'm going through an awkward stage right now. I feel like I'm a teenager again. I'm all self-concious and paranoid and I feel like everything I say is all wrong or sounds funny. But really, when I hear myself talk - be it to my co-workers, my friends (new and old), my family - what I hear coming out of my mouth sounds awkward. It's kind of like the feeling you get when you listen to yourself on tape recorder. I must be PMSing or something. So anyway, I've been trying to be more quiet and only talk if I'm SURE that it's not something weird and awkward trying to escape out of my mouth. It really is the strangest feeling - it's almost like I don't quite belong in my body. Like I said - adolescence all over again. I'm just not myself lately.

prev & next