i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Fluff // 2003-04-17


I couldn't possibly leave that entry up for another day, so despite the fact that it's late and I'd rather be in bed right now, I am going to do a half-assed entry.

Last night, John took me on our final date. Well, sort of. We had tickets to see Leon Redbone. He gave them to me for my birthday. It was quite a fun concert despite the chairs being uncomfortable. And it was fun to hang out with John again. Someone has finally responded to his nerve personal ad. He's got a date with the new girl on Monday.

I decided to have a go at the nerve thing myself. I got four responses right off the bat. I don't know what my problem is though, but I don't really feel like persuing any of them too strongly. They're all nice enough and interesting... but... call me old fashioned, but I'd really prefer to meet guys via friends of friends etc. That way, there's some kind of screening process. You know they have to be half decent if they've managed to pass some friend of a friend's test. Ok, well I can think of someone who reads this diary who is going to disagree with me, but that's just how I feel. And I'll get around to writing back to them soon enough ok? Ok.

John purchased 12 giant jars of marshmallow fluff over the internet.

Ok, that's it!

prev & next