i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Spring forward // 2003-04-06


Yeah yeah... I've been away for a bit. I keep starting to do an entry and realizing that I don't have time for the entry that I'd like to write... so rather than just writing "Hi, I'm not dead." I've been putting off writing.

But once again, I'm up late and I'm tired and I don't really have time to do what I'd like to do here. So... in brief...

Hi, I'm not dead.

Um... book club was at my house on Thursday which lit a fire under my seat and got me to scouring down the whole house. It's strange, but no matter what kind of gathering we have here, everyone always ends up in the kitchen. I did manage to corral everyone out into the chilly living room though.

On Friday I went into work early and left late. I had so much to do and I just HAD to get it done or else I was going to feel awful all weekend.

I went to see Phone Booth with John on Friday night. I went against my better judgement too. I'd read two reviews saying that it was awful. I just wanted to get out of the house though. It wasn't as horrible as I thought it was going to be. It was ok. I probably would only ever watch it if it came on TV or something, though - I don't think it would have been worth it for me to have paid the 3.50 to rent it on video... and it certainly wasn't worth the price of a movie. But oh well. I

Today I gardened. I've been trying to start our garden over again. It's been messy the last few years since so many people have been in on the planting and all. I don't think it's going to be that much better this year despite my planning. It's just a strange shape of a garden - there are so many things in there that we can't really move well. Oh, and we have LOTS of tulips coming up!!! They're so pretty. *swoon*

This evening I took a lavendar scented bubble bath and stayed in. It's been nice having a quiet evening to myself. I know I've been doing that a lot more lately, but I've really needed it.

I was supposed to go over to Serena's to play cards, but I couldn't find her number ANYWHERE. She gave me her card last weekend and I went through EVERYTHING trying to find it - my coat pockets, my two bags that I switch between carrying, the grocery bag I used that night - EVERYWHERE. And then, finally, long after I was supposed to be over at her house, i reached into my jeans pocket... and there was her card. These were the jeans I wore last weekend (hush, it's only the second time I wore them! I don't wear jeans as much during the week). So it was in my pocket the whole time I was looking for it.

And a BIG thanks to emeraldtiger for reminding me to spring forward tonight! Hurray for daylight savings!!!

prev & next