i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Recap // 2003-03-06


Tonight I had the distinct pleasure of watching RDG and Dishery do a mock dramatic reading of a Harlequin Romance novel. That was probably the highlight of my week.

So, let's see... Tuesday night was Miles' birthday party and my cousin's birthday as well. I ran into Tom and Nicole (who may or may not be reading this journal - and who has not yet sent me her resume) who I hadn't seen in almost a year. I've missed Nicole lots. She and I used to meet up and play card games for hours in resturaunts and talk about all the good gossip. She's also the most incredible Scrabble player I have ever met.

Wednesday was spruce up the office day at work. My desk got moved to a much better location. We threw out old files and whatnot. I got to paint a conference room.

Today work was bearable. I felt like I had a better handle on things. I'd arranged to get home early from work tonight, but that didn't happen, of course. I did get to go to book club - though I hadn't read the book yet, but I wasn't alone. It seems to me that book club is more like an excuse for us all to go out on the week nights and hang out. Mrs. Roboto has the most hyper dog I have ever met. The dog actually ran across her kitchen and leapt up and bounced off her back door. It's hard to describe, but it was quite the move. He bounced off a wall. Anyway, he was a great source of amusement.

You know, the problem with being friends in diaryland with people you see from day to day is that they've all heard your stories already. The embarassing thing is that I tell my stories the same way in person that I do on here - and I tell many of the same stories. RDG was saying to me the day she took a break from writing that she will now finally have stories that she can share that I haven't read already. I'm kind of jealous. I'm all storied out. Perhaps I'll start recounting some of my old stories soon since there's not much going on in my life right now that's story-worthy.

prev & next