i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Quicksilver all over again? // 2003-02-23


Today was one of those perfectly beautiful Seattle days that can make you forget about the damp. It's gorgeous out there. I was almost ready to open my windows and leave them that way. It was a hair cold for that, though. The cherry trees out front look like a Chinese brush painting. I'm probably going to snip a few branches to keep inside - they're gorgeous.

I went biking down to the CD and have found a place to rondevouz with the rideshare boys. This is good because it means that I'm going to get some exercise again. Also, I shall have more stories about almost getting killed because the route is, unfortunately, fairly high traffic. I had a near miss today and it was Sunday for godsakes. I'm going to have to be VERY careful.

John and I went to Teatro ZinZanni tonight. It was his Valentine's Day gift for me. So of course, there was a little bit of sadness associated with that, however, I believe it was overshadowed by the great fun that is ZinZanni. We danced tonight. He never danced with me before. John is SUCH a great guy in so many ways. I'd highly recommend him to any of you single girls out there. He and I just simply don't work in the long-term sense of the word... but maybe one of you guys are looking for a great guy? He's a darling and I hope he finds someone super special.

prev & next