i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Time Management And You // 2003-02-23


I'm feeling pretty good now. I have a million things I should do, but haven't gotten around to yet. Today, I spent the day with John going to estate sales all over the county. It was fun and it was good to be hanging out with him. We had a little talk and everything feels pretty okay right now. No, really. Yes, we're still borken up, but we're going to maintain the friendship.

I got to take a nap too! I haven't napped in quite some time.

These two day weekend things are weird. I know I've said it before, but I don't know how all you normal schedule people do it. My room is still a mess, I still haven't written my letters, I still have a ton of photos to scan in and put on my "real" website, I still haven't gone to work out in a while, I still haven't repotted my plants, I still haven't done my bike recognizance (spelling please?) mission for my rideshare boys, I still haven't built my window box, I still haven't gone grocery shopping, I still haven't taken anything to be dry cleaned, and I still have a mile-high pile of books to read (including the one due for my bookgroup this Tuesday - or is it Thursday? Oh hell.). Maybe I'd better log off the net now - that's one way I could better budget my time.

prev & next