i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

It's a diaryland birthday // 2003-02-11


I'm liquored right now. This really hot guy was buying me drinks for my birthday.

Ok, that sounds really good and all - however, I am hyperbolizing or something (cant think of the word). But seriously, I just got back from celebrating my 27th with some really cool, sweet, fun people.

So, just a few points.

1. My cousin sent me a new alarm clock. She and I are hearing impaired (or hard of hearing or whatever the politically correct bullshit term is). So she sent me one of those alarms that vibrates the whole bed. It's like a vibrating bed without quarters. Rocking way to wake up. The pun wasn't originally intended and I hate puns, but there it is and I'm leaving it.

2. Two strange men picked me up for work today. It looks like my commute is going to get better.

3. I had a diaryland birthday! Reddirtgirl and Amishboy took me out for dinner and drinks. What more could a girl ask for than to have good friends buying her drinks for her birthday? (actual party is taking place on Friday) We had some pretty interesting conversations too. Amishboy is hot in his glasses - the photos he has put up just don't do him justice. He's a sweetheart. It's no wonder he's so popular with the diaryland ladies.

prev & next