i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Mountains hanging all over everything // 2003-02-11


The only thing I really miss about my old job is the people. Not that the people at this new job aren't nice, but it's just that no one really talks to me except to say things like "So, are you doing ok there? Keeping up with everything so far?" So today I tried to start conversations a few times. I failed. Mostly, I got stared at by puzzled people. Maybe I keep speaking to them in Khmer and not realizing it. I feel horribly awkward now.

Abby brought BostonBoy over - you know, the perfect one who knit her a giant 6 ft long scarf. It was the first time I got to meet him. He's really nice. I baked them pie from scratch. I had great cooking music to go with!

For the second time in the last two weeks it was very clear and sunny out. The mountains were hanging all over the place. Mt. Rainier was doing its thing. And, Amishboy left today. I hope he got to see the mountain. Ben left on the last day that it was sunny. So I've had two people around to visit in the last two weeks and for both of them, the mountains hid until they left. Abby brings out BostonBoy and the sun shines all over the place. What is this? A conspiracy?

Speaking of Ben, I got a voicemail from him tonight. Apparently since he got back to Philly, he has been in some sort of personal hell. He wants to come back already. I don't know if it's the fact that Seattle is so cool or if Philly is that bad or what.

Well, I wish you were here too, Ben.

prev & next