i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Miss Itzie "works out" // 2002-11-26


Oh. My. God. I joined a gym today. I joined for a year. A gym. And god damn it, I'd better go. And often. I can't believe I did that. I was going to just look at it, but that Paul was one crafty salesman! I'm going to a gym. I called to tell my dad. He doesn't think I'll stick with it. I'm glad he thinks that because being the stubborn-I'll-show-you person that I am, I will definitely be going all the time now.

I bought the Amtrak tickets today. I screwed up a little bit and made my Dallas stay a little too short and my Chicago stay a little too long. Oh well. I also revealed to the very nice Amtrak lady just how clueless I am:

Me: Can I get my itinerary mailed to me?

Amtrak Lady: Well, we don't mail out the itineraries. When you go to the station to pick up your tickets, you can ask them for a printed itinerary and they will staple it to your jacket.

Me: ...

Me: My jacket?

AL: The envelope the tickets come in.

Me: OH! Oh, yes. Ok, great. Thanks.

I have a little problem. You see, I like those state quarters a lot. I try not to ever spend them. I realized that this was a problem just now. I got $10 of quarters from the bank today and I just opened them. All but 3 are state quarters. Two of the three were the special 1976 quarters. That left me with one usable quarter - not nearly enough for my laundry. This has to stop.

Nothing else of interest to report. I'm trying to limit my writing to only the most interesting events of my days. No more litanies of "what I did today."

prev & next