i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

A Few Points of Interest // 2002-11-25


Becca and I went to see Far From Heaven last night. It was alright, but I'm one of those people who really needs a definitive ending - or at least a hinted-at ending. Becca liked it a lot. I felt uneasy. I think that was intentional on the part of the director- to make the audience uneasy.

I volunteered today. Mostly, I called newspapers in Alaska. I also called a few in Indiana. Surprisingly, the rudest people I talked to were the ones at some Christian newspaper in Indiana - The Criterion. Leave it to Christians to act more Un-Christian-like than anyone else. I got to talk to some really really nice guy in Juneau, Alaska though. He actually made me think that maybe I should move to Alaska and try to meet some nice straight boys there. You can tell that I am getting a bit desperate, can't you?

I bought some running shoes today. I've worn nothing but floppy clown shoes since I got out of high school. Ok, they aren't clown shoes - they're really Doc Martens, but the point is, they're far from running shoes. So now I have some real athletic shoes. I went out and jumped rope in them just now and they're great. I wonder if this will help me get out there to do some more exercise. Maybe. It should at least help.

I made an appointment today with the OB/GYN people. Those of you who don't want too much information, please, thank you, should just stop reading now. So this receptionist asks me why I'm making the appointment. The truth of the matter is, I have this bump on my boob. It's reddish. I haven't ever had one before. It's like an extra nipple. And being paranoid of getting cancer, as I am, I thought it best to make an appointment. The receptionist proceeds to tell me about how she gets things that look just like that on her ass. Really big ones that hurt too! And sometimes she just sits down and "Ow!" and she wonders if she should do something about them. They're so big you can see them through her pants. They come up around her pantylines mostly. Wow. And sometimes I wonder if I am "professional" enough.

I'm also looking for a new design. I like this one a lot, but I'm really not into this whole no-capital-letters thing. I'm completely anal about capitalization and punctuation - even on the internet. I haven't found anything yet, but suggestions are welcome. I'm even thinking of maybe paying up and scanning some images. Maybe after my Amtrak trip.

prev & next