i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Travel bug is biting // 2002-11-13


Last night I had dinner with Bryan. He's about to embark on a cross country trip with Elizabeth, his new wife. I'm SO jealous. I love driving around the country. I love stopping on a whim. I love the road stories you accumulate and telling stories with your driving companion. I wish I had the time to do a road trip again.

I am, however, definitely going on an Amtrak vacation in January. So I guess that's the best I can do since I don't have a car.

Yesterday I also had a dream about The Boy. I dreamed that I was cheating on him with Eminem. Now, let me first clarify that I have NO interest whatsoever in Eminem. On the contrary, I find him somewhat repulsive. But at the same time, I wonder why I had that dream about cheating on the boy. I felt awful about it in the dream, though, so I'm not going to fret it.

Most of my housemates and I use washable cotton pads during our menstrual cycles. They're usually pretty great and convenient and all, but I can tell you, the one time you should NOT wear them is when riding a bike. It almost gives you blisters or something. Yes, I know, "Thank you for sharing." Yes, you're welcome.

prev & next