i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Old Friends // 2002-11-12


Yesterday I baked my very first pie. It was apple/cranberry. I followed a reciepe in the pie book, and unfortunately, the filling came out WAY too sweet for my taste. I'm going to try it again with less sugar. The crust, however, was perfect. I am a master crust maker.

I also talked to Jackie yesterday. Jackie is one of my two best friends from high school. She's in medical school now in Ohio. She's also getting married. We haven't talked as much in the last two years as we used to, and that makes me kind of sad. She's definitely one of my favorite people ever, but somehow I still don't manage to call enough or write as much as I should. I'm going to try to include her on my Amtrak across America trip in January (providing Amtrak still exists). But anyway, it was great to talk to her.

I got an email from Ben yesterday also. He SAYS he's coming out to visit Jan 29 - Feb 5. You will remember that he was also going to come visit November 7 - 14th, after the Monatan Mystery. I'm not letting myself get excited until I see the plane reservations.

And Bryan called yesterday. He's in town now and on his way with his new wife, Elizabeth, to points unknown. I'm going to have dinner with him tonight. He's also one of my favorite people ever, so I'm really excited.

I'm officially not-pregnant today. Not that I was worried. I was just two weeks late is all. All I have to do is shake hands with a boy and I end up being late. I must have very sensitive pheremone receptors or something.

Alright, so I should really head out now. It's my last off-day before the work week from hell. The hitman will be there this week. I have a lot of things I need to do before I start back at work.

prev & next