i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Death of a Cyclamen // 2002-11-08


My cyclamen is dead. It now holds the record for the plant to die the fastest in my care. Not that I kill my plants often - it has happened to a few, but I have a 20ft long windowsill in the living room full of thriving plants testifying to my general competence. I don't know what happened to the cyclamen, but I'm sad.

Also, I am cleaning my room and desperately looking for distractions. I'm not getting far enough at all.

I need to think of something good to do this weekend. I haven't seen a thing that looks interesting for Saturday night yet. I miss Amy (of DC) because she was always so great at that kind of thing - finding things entertaining to do, that is. Well, she's planning on moving out here soon anyway. I can't wait.

prev & next