i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

I Wish I Were a Powerpuff Girl. // 2002-11-06


I dreamed all last night about election results. I didn't want to get out of bed this morning because I didn't want to see the news. I actually stayed in bed for a full extra hour. These are signs of depression aren't they? Well, then I guess I am depressed.

Do you think that if I wrote George and asked him if he is stupid or evil that he would respond? I've never gotten a letter from the president. Do presidents even write letters back these days?

I'm going to have to look at those maps on cnn.com and find the places that were just barely Republican and move there and vote. Of course, I'll probably find myself in Goatsville, South Dakota or something. Maybe I should move to Canada. Maybe I should join the Peace Corps and leave the country for a few years and then when I come back, everything will be all better. I feel so powerless. I feel like something needs to be done, but what can we do? If only the 49% of the people who have been voting Democrat and all of those who were dumbasses and didn't vote would go out and sit in the streets of DC and make a big to-do over the problems facing us, maybe someone would listen.

.oOo.oOo.oOo.oOo.oOo.oOo.oOo.oOo.oOo.oOo.oOo.oOo.

I'm going to go try and find something fun to do today. I can't lay around in bed all day. I can't read all day or my mind will wonder too much. And I'm afraid of myself on this wireless connection. I could spend all day doing all those things I've wanted to do on the net, but never had time to do because I was always tying up the phone line. For example, I could scan in my portfolio and put up a real gallery on my real web page. I could weed through the emails that I have saved in my account - some dating back as far as 1996. I could reply to the 100 emails in my inbox. I could dick around with this thing and figure out a new template for it (that wouldn't require me to have a "gold" account).

But instead, I think maybe I'd better get out of the house for a bit. I'll go cry in my latte somewhere else.

prev & next