i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Baby steps // 2003-03-02


I had the girliest day with Abby today. We went shoe and dress shopping. *does valley girl impression* And like, Panache had this sale! And everything was totally 75% off! So I saw these cute little black strappy shoes and I was like 'Oh my god! I have to have them!' But they only had those little bitty girl feet sizes! And I was, like, so sad. And then I looked at the bottom of the stack of boxes and there was a pair in size 10! And I'm all size 9, but I thought like, ok, maybe I'll try them on. And guess what? They totally fit. And they made my feet look all hot. And they only cost $7! I should totally get a pedicure!

*end valley girl voice*

Seriously though, I owned one pair of black shoes and all of my work clothes are black more or less, so I really needed another pair because my other pair KILL MY FEET. But I ended up getting FOUR pairs of shoes - more pairs of shoes than I think I've ever bought in a year let alone one day. But they were all like 7 - 10$, so it was ok.

Also, in other big news today, I told this guy that he was cute. And I didn't even turn around and say that I wasn't really flirting! Yay me! Baby steps. Baby steps!

prev & next