i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

All Women All The Time // 2002-11-22


Abby and I went on a long walk last night. She is currently going on dates with three different guys including the most perfect man I have ever heard of. She thinks of Mr. Perfect as "raw cookie dough" - all the right ingredients, but not yet baked. That is, he's not experienced enough for her - yet. I am so jealous I can't even tell you. And furthermore, she has all of these straight friends. So she gets to meet men all the time. I really wish, sometimes, that she'd invite me along to some of her little adventures with straight people. She seems to have a great group of people to hang out with. But she doesn't invite me, and I'm sure that she has a reason. Abby has a reason for everything. I'm a bit nervous that she's going to find this journal, but I don't think I've ever talked smack about her in here because there isn't much smack to talk.

But anyway, the straight thing. So, we're looking for a new housemate and last night one of RDG's friends came by to see the place. This gal was really sweet and I liked her quite a bit, though it seems like she'd prefer not to live in a group house. So I'm not sure if she's interested or whatever. But anyway, after she left, we got together to talk a little about future housemates and what we're looking for and stuff, and I realized that I REALLY REALLY REALLY want a straight female housemate. I didn't tell them this, of course, because I feel like it's somehow betraying all of my lesbian friends. I feel guilty for feeling this way. But the thing is, I'm sick of these parties where it's all women who have all dated each other and they all have women friends who invite more women and (oh, remember that ten year old boy at the party? That was a girl too.) all the people who ever come over to visit and all the people I ever meet are women women women!!! And 99% of them are lesbians too. I want someone who will have some male friends as well. I'm tired of being the only straight girl in the house. (this desperate rant brought to you by the girl who is realizing that she only knows two straight men in Seattle) And I feel really bad about feeling that way. But, that's how I feel. So I'm worried because they're about to email out our housemate search ad to their friends, and since all of their friends are lesbians, guess who our next housemate is probably going to be? I've already sent out an email. Here's hoping that our future housemate comes from one of my friend's friends.

prev & next