i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Montana Mystery Solved // 2002-10-25


I went to La Cocina with Lauri, Chris, My boy, and a bunch of Lauri's friends last night. It was Lauri's birthday. The girl I sat next to smokes more than she eats. She lit up 8 cigarettes over the course of two hours. I did not realize it was possible to smoke that many cigarettes that fast. She didn't eat anything. She just ordered a margueritta (how is that spelled anyway?). Anyway, they all talked about a lot of inside jokes at work and whatnot.

The mystery of Ben in Montana was solved. He was on a business trip and then just decided to give me a call while he was in this general direction. It appears that he MAY be coming out to visit in early November. Of course, he's been coming out to visit at least 5 or 6 times before. Last night he said "I'm ten times more serious about it this time than any of the other hundreds of times I've been serious about coming out there." We shall see.

Thank god they caught that damn sniper. I've been mildly worried about my family and friends though my friends would never be at a strip mall and my family lived about 20 miles northeast of where the shootings were happening.

Well, it looks like it might finally be winter here. The sky has clouded up and there's been plenty of fog. A sure sign that rain is on its way. I'm kind of secretly glad because now I can sit inside and read books and drink lattes and not feel guilty.

prev & next