i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

My Very Own Diaryland Question. #1 // 2003-02-28


OoooOO! I got a question before midnight so I DID get to participate... except for the fact that it is now after midnight. But that's ok. I'm starting early!

The question is: Why did you choose the name "itzie" for your diaryname? from virginmary

Well, it's actually a bastardization of my real name. The problem was, all of the other bastardizations of my name were taken - izzibeth, elizabeth, elisabeth, elizbeth, izzie - believe it or not, I tried them all and they were all taken. Of course now that there's been some purging around diaryland, it looks like most of those names are free again, but I swear they weren't there when I signed up. So, I stuck a "t" in for good measure. Itzie - as close to Izzie as I could get. Not that I go by "Izzie" in real life either, but you get the point. Also, I wasn't being particularly creative. I guess I could have done something to my name to allude to some hobby or talent - scrabble-grrl or ... photo-maven or something, but somehow that just seemed too pretentious.

Feel free to ask more!

prev & next