i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

I Missed It. // 2003-02-27


God damn it. It looks like I missed diaryland ask me a question day. Almost everyone in my favorites list did it. That's what I get for being a night time updater instead of a daytime updater. The thing is, at work I never have the chance to even LOOK at the internet let alone post to it or bother writing anything.

It seems that my program is understaffed because it doesn't bring in as much money as the other programs do, though we have six times as many clients as the second-largest program. (We have 180 families - that's a HUGE case load.) So what happens is, we all run around like crazy taking care of all of these emergencies all the time while the program next-door which has the exact same number of staff people and 1/6th the client base gets to sit around and make follow up calls. People in all of the other programs take breaks, take full lunches, stand around and chat with each other etc. Pah! Lucky bastards. At least I don't have to worry about "looking busy" all of the time.

Anyway, if anyone wants to ask me a question on "ask me a question the day after ask me a question day" feel free. I'll try to answer any I get when i come home tomorrow... or sometime over the weekend.

prev & next