i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Back! // 2003-01-22


Ok, so uh... hi. I'm back. And I have a lot of catching up to do. So as not to get any further behind, I'm just going to write about today right now. I'm composing the massive update off-line and will post it sometime in the near future. A LOT happened. My life has been, essentially, picked up, turned upside down, and shaken in the last three weeks. So if you're to understand any of what happens in the next few weeks, I'm going to have to get around to writing about that and soon.

But for now, here is today:

This morning, The Boy picked me up at the train station, and boy was I EVER happy to see him. I did not, however, get to see him for very long. He had to go to work.

When I got home, the entire place looked completely different since Quita has moved in and moved her very nice stuff into the house.

I spent the day unpacking and trying to respond to some of the 115 new emails I had recieved while I was gone. I tried to clean my room a little. Abby and I went out to dinner to discuss news (she has the PERFECT man interested in her - he knit her a giant scarf - if any boy ever knits me a scarf, I swear to you, he will have my heart forever. Her boy also made her a very cool CD I may have mentioned before. I miss making mix tapes something awful). We did dinner at Noodle Stuido and then headed back to my place for some intese Scrabble playing. (her beau also plays Scrabble and bakes and does woodworking...*SWOON*) We both broke 300. I had one seven letter word (actually it was 8 letters, one of which was already down - DEFINiTE). I won, but only barely. The 50 bonus points on definite helped a lot. I love Scrabble.

God, I'm such a nerd.

Anyway, it's good to be back. I have to get some sleep NOW because I have to be at work tomorrow bright and early - 6AM! Back in the grind.

prev & next