i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Bessie Wilson, come on down. // 2002-12-23


Something has gone horribly awry with our TV. We only get channel 13 right now. Maury Provich is all I've seen this morning and the episode was "I have to test 9 men to find out who the baby of my father is." That is a pretty stupid title, because in all of the cases they showed, there were only two men that they had to test. THey were just trying to make all the women look like "sluts." What a stupid, stupid show. Maybe there was someone who had to test 9 people before I started watching, or after, because I didn't watch for very long as interesting of a cultural experience it was.

I got to see Amy (Maine) last night from midnight to 2AM. That's all the visiting I'll get to do with her, unfortunately. I've had to cut out Amy (DC) all together and my Pakistani family. Not having a car in suburban MD has a lot to do with it. From reading my journal, it probably looks like I'm just laying on our sofa, watching TV and eating cookies, but that's not how it is. I've been spending time with the family (they took me to a Chinese Resturuant in Ellicott City - the same one we go to every year- and I don't have the heart to tell them that I don't really like the food there) and Erin, and wrapping presents. My mom gave me a 1910's beaded purse still in the box that used to belong to my great-great aunts, Verina and Laura. It was an early birthday present that she didn't want to mail to me.

Oh look, the Price Is Right. I used to watch this with my grandmother. I used to always be able to guess the car's prices. They were always 7,000 something. Times sure have changed, haven't they?

prev & next