i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Credit at Kiki's! // 2002-12-05


I am convinced that my computer is haunted. A few days ago, I came home from work and my computer was on. As you know, I leave for work at about 5:45AM and I have no time for computer fun in the morning, so I knew that I hadn't turned it on and forgotten. I turned the monitor on and it was on the annoying screen that has decided to start popping up asking me for a password and a username. So I figured that one of my housemates had wanted to borrow my computer, but thought that I had it password protected. Not so! I asked all of them and Angela and none of them had turned it on. Ok, so that was one odd fluke. But then yesterday, I left my computer on with one web browser up on my normal homepage and one connection to my real email open. When I came home an hour or so later, the connection to my email was gone and I had THREE web browsers up on my normal homepage. Something fishy is going on here.

I went to Kiki's candy store in the ID yesterday and I got there just as she was closing. She'd shut down her card swipe machine - so it was cash only. I only had $3, so I couldn't get the Fizzy Ramune Drink Candy AND Contraband Kinder Eggs. I was just going to get some Kinder Eggs, but Kiki (I don't know what her real name is) stopped me and gave me the Ramune Drink Candy bag and said "You come back, you pay later! Take now!" I have credit at Kiki's!!! I feel like I have arrived.

The Boy and I went to Yoshinobo's for sushi last night. He got the "Yummy Yummy Roll" and said it was really good and I should try it. I was a bit dubious, but I decided to trust him. HA! It had this gross fishy-fish texture and was slimy and the thought that immediately went through my head was "This tastes like licking the ocean bottom at Ocean City Maryland!" It was so vile. I wanted to throw up or spit it out, but I ate it. I couldn't help but make a face though. Usually if I eat something I don't like, I can keep a straight face. I asked the waitress what was in it so that I could be certain NEVER to eat it again. It turned out that I was eating ocean bottom. It was sea urchin and some other fish of some sort.

By the way, I am a quiz whore. That should explain the previous entry.

Which brings to mind my favorite part of the Rejected animation flick: And how!.

prev & next