i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Party and who put the "ice" in Office? // 2002-11-03


I haven't nearly been killed the last few days biking home. That's always nice.

Work has been work. It's fairly boring. There's been an ungodly amount of sugar in the office lately though. Everyone's bringing in their excess Halloween candy.

Friday night, I was so tired I just listened to This American Life and then went to bed.

Saturday night we had a potluck/party - and people actually danced for a change. Of course, being the lesbian-dominated house that it is, there were only 4 men there. My boyfriend, a 10 year old, someone's boyfriend, and Daniel, Becca's friend. But there were lots of very very cool women. And boy, can they dance. The funny thing was about 75% of them were dressed as a man for halloween - we had James Brown, a Sailor, Charlie Chaplain, a prep-school boy and plenty of other women in suits. Sometimes I feel like a real freak in amongst my housemates. Appropriately enough, Amy dressed as a woman in a silver mini dress with a wig and heels and a pink feather boa and all. I don't think I've ever seen her in anything except biker pants and t-shirts since she moved in - it was really weird to see her looking at all feminine.

Now I'm in my office (being bad and making a diary entry). It's FREEZING in here - they don't turn the heat on in this building on the weekends because "no one" works in it. Ok, admittedly, I'm the only one in here on the weekends, but DAMN it's cold. I'm wearing my coat zipped all the way up with my sleeves pulled down over my fingers as far as I can and still type.

prev & next