i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

- // 2006-01-17


Oh, Sun, how do I love thee...

I'm home a little sick today, so I spent a good bit of the afternoon sitting in a sunbeam reading. There's nothing like 27 days of rain to make you appreciate the sun. This winter reminds me a lot of my first winter in Seattle ('98-'99) when we had 90 days of rain in a 120 day period and a mere three hours of sunshine in January. I remember when it got sunny that January because I was on the phone with a friend and I nearly hung up on her to go run outside and sit in the sun.

Life is good, in general, and therefore boring to write about(and read about, I'm sure). Stuff has happened, but nothing overwhelmingly exciting. I'm about to turn 30 and that's pretty exciting, I guess. I'm thinking about having a party, and I guess I'd better start planning if I'm going to do it. Bowling? Rollerskating? Ice Cream social? Dinner out somewhere? I don't know yet. I'm open to suggestions.

prev & next