i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Statistics Whore // 2004-08-11


So, we have a new housemate! This is really good news. I was worried that we wouldn't find a good person to fill Shan's space. We had this 20 year old "I-want-to-find-a-place-that-will-respect-MY-identity-as-a-queer-womyn" college student - fresh out of her parent's house and interested in having frequent philosiphical discussions (is it ok if I bring over partners, you know, to stay the night?), a dog owner, and a bunch of people who weren't interested in the place because it's too small. And then there was Sarah. Meeting Sarah was like meeting up with an old friend. She just seemed right. She's a graphic designer for a non-profit agency, a little bit of a solitary person, and just a sweetheart. I talked to her for a good fifteen minutes - just chatting - when she called to accept the room. Well, that's a load off my mind.

Work has been extra stressful lately. Sharon is out of the office, which is fine (not to mention NICE since I'm not especially fond of her) except that I have about twice the normal caseload of families in this referral group already AND I'm dealing with her families. I think I've made a few rash decisions, and I'm feeling frustrated because I can't get everything that the families want done in a timely manner. Oh well. Also, I am quite certain that I NEVER want to be anyone's supervisor. I just don't have the time to be bossing people around. I am doomed to a low level position for the rest of my life! Maybe I should become a statistician or a data analyst. I LOVE statistics.

prev & next