i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Seattle Weather Wimp // 2004-07-23


God damn it's hot.

Today, I found myself hanging out in stores where I had absolutely no interest in buying anything just to hang out in an air conditioned space. I tried my very best to look incredibly interested in the leather harness and the buttless chaps, but I think that the clerks in the stores were onto my game.

Heat also makes me feel very lazy. I have quite a few plans this weekend, and right now, I'm not particularly interested in any of them. The idea of lying flat on my back with a fan blowing in my face sounds a million times more interesting than any party or trip to the San Juans. It's a shame too, because I'd really been looking forward to this weekend. Maybe once I get there, I'll be more into it.

I'm just a Seattle Weather Wimp. I used to barely blink at 90 degree weather - even with tons of humidity. What have you done to me, Seattle!?!?!

prev & next