i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Work work, blah blah blah // 2003-09-10


I made a new friend today. Well...maybe anyway. I'm not sure how long it will last because I don't think I made a great impression. More or less, I have been drooling on myself all day and saying stupid things and making a general ass of myself. I've had about twenty cringe moments in the last two days. I place the blame fully upon my job. It has caused my brain to turn to putty and slowly ooze out my ears - leaving me a babbling idiot with no barrier between what I'm thinking and what I'm saying. Judgement - gone. It's quite embarassing, I assure you.

Speaking of putty for brains - the other day, I rushed down to the tunnel to get on my bus and made it into the tunnel JUST as my bus was due to come - so I hopped in right before the doors closed, settled in, and began to read my book. And read... and read... and... hey - wait a minute... we've been on I-5 much longer than usual. HEY - we're WAY past the exit! I'd gotten onto the wrong bus. I hadn't even looked at the number when I hopped on. I ended up at the Southcenter Mall, which isn't much of an improvement over being at work, if you ask me. Luckily, I found a bus that headed over to work fairly quickly and I ended up there only barely late. That's right. I've lost so many functioning brain cells that I can't even find my way to work on the bus anymore.

Anyway, yeah yeah... work blah blah blah. I've had 13.5 hours of overtime in the last 6 days. There has been nothing else in my life to report - hence the sparse entries.

prev & next