i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Amishboy Is On His Way // 2003-06-09


The weather is SO gorgeous. On Friday, I slept with my legs hanging out my window because it was actually so hot (SWW hot, that is, of course).

On Saturday, I spent most of the day with Kinza, Q's mom. She's the one who was my neighbor in Maryland and now is my nearly-neighbor in Seattle. We had a great afternoon. She's the most amazing woman - she has a million connections and she uses them too! Q is like that as well - she can find someone to stay with just about anywhere in the world. She meets interesting people all the time. They're truly an amazing family.

Saturday evening, I spent on a "date" sort of. I don't think that it really counts as a "date," because I really think that this guy just wants to be friends. But anyway, he's very cool. It remains to be seen if he will ever go out with me again, however, as I dragged him along to L'aubrege Espagnole or whatever it is. Anyway, he hated that movie so much that he was writhing around in his seat through the whole thing. I thought he was just tired and was trying to stay awake. I was waiting for him to ask to go, but he never did. Poor guy. I could tell that he was in some sort of pain. I think he'll forgive me, though.

Today I restaked my peas. They'd overtaken their trellis and bent the old stakes almost in half. They're HUGE. So I put in some more stakes. And then the lovely Ms. Red and company came by for a picnic in the garden. There really isn't a nice grassy spot to sit there, though, so we ended up at Volunteer Park along with approximately 1/4 of Capitol Hill. There were some very gay men there who looked like they belonged in The Village People.

I bought a ridiculous amount of fruit at the grocery store, and rented "To Have or Have Not" (which isn't that great of a movie, but mildy entertaining none the less). And then, here's the big news for all you Amishboy fans out there - Amishboy gave me a call. He's in Butte, MT and will be in Seattle late tomorrow. Yay! He's almost made it!

Also this evening, I purchased all necessary plane tickets for all necessary weddings this summer. And I've been summoned for jury duty for the time that I am away for one of them. I'd better be able to get out of it, because if I'm not, I'll have to spend three days in jail or pay $100 for going to Jackie's wedding.

prev & next