i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Just Ducky // 2003-05-01


We had a big meeting last night with our families at work. It was my first meeting where I actually had families on my case load. I was so nervous about it and I wanted to look all professional. I even dry cleaned my favorite work pants (which I haven't worn in about a year because they needed dry cleaning). I wore makeup too. It seems like I worried over nothing though because my families barely spoke to me. I only had two of them there anyway. But I did get to meet face to face with the scary lady who screamed at me on the phone the first or second time I spoke to her. She was all sweet and sugary last night.

So it seems like I've got an extra Dirty Three ticket as Chris forgot that he had to work on Friday night. *ahem*

And it seems like every Wednesday night from here to eternity is going to be filled with new housemate interviews. Oh I just LOVE interviewing people for being our new housemate. It's just the best damn process in the whole WORLD! Can you hear the sarcasm dripping off my every word? Probably not, considering that you are reading this and not hearing me say it. But let me assure you, it is there.

prev & next