i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Meme // 2006-01-30


The first player of this game starts with the topic "five of your weirdest habits" and people who get tagged are asked to write an entry about their five weird habits as well as include this blurb. At the end of the entry about your weirdest habits, you choose the next five people to be tagged and link to their web journals. Don't forget to leave a comment in their blog or journal that says "You have been tagged" (assuming they take comments) and tell them to read yours.

Ok, so I'm usually very bad about answering these things when people "tag" me, but I'll bite this time.

1. I really hate to be in the same room when the toaster pops. I try to make sure that I'm in a different room when it pops. I think this started when I was a kid and we had a toaster oven that shot sparks out of the toast button and I hated being startled by it.

2. Along the same vein, I used to run and jump onto my bed so that monsters couldn't reach out from under it and grab my feet. I kept this up until I went to college and had roommates. My parents could never figure out why my box springs were always shot to hell.

3. I have kissed every frog and toad I have ever caught. Just in case.

4. Left to my own devices, I would leave the same three CD's in my stereo for up to a year at a time.

5. Ok, this one isn't my habit exactly, but it is weird and I'm having a hard time coming up with weird habits. Whenever I go into the bathroom, Lucy, Steve's cat, will tear through the house from where ever she is to get into the room with me. She will then rub and purr all around my legs and be super lovey. Outside of the bathroom, she will have nothing to do with me. If I try to pet her outside of the bathroom, she will walk a few steps away from me and towards the bathroom door and turn around and look at me like "Come on, if you want to pet me, we have to go into the bathroom. Haven't I trained you well enough yet? God, humans are so stupid."

Ok, so if you haven't been tagged for this already, consider yourself tagged.

prev & next