i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

WHAT I DID ON MY SUMMER VACATION // 2005-09-12


So, um, I'm the most negligent diarist - ever. It's not like tons hasn't been going on in my life.

So, for those who are interested, here are a few highlights:

1. Italy. It was amazing, beautiful, delicious, and I knew that I had to go back again within ten minutes of landing. I still haven't developed my pictures.

2. S. and I drove US101 from Seattle to Santa Cruz. It was a beautiful trip full of beautiful beaches, vistas, and campsites. Also, if S. and I can spend a week in a car together setting up a tent every night and not want to kill each other by the end, I think that maybe it's meant to be. Also, I still haven't developed my pictures.

3. My cousin got married. That's why we were driving to Santa Cruz. My cousin is one of my very best friends, so it was wonderful spending time with him. After the wedding was over, the "kids" all went out for a roller coaster ride and bumper cars - and the bride and groom joined us. Also, I caught the bouquet.

4. We painted the living room. It's green. It's really bright green. The jury is still out on this one. The idea was to brighten the room up since it faces north and doesn't get much light. Only one person besides S. and I have seen it (Julie). She said it looks good. S. and I are too close to it (and the hours we put into it) to be sure.

5. My little brother is getting married in less than two weeks. His wife-to-be is too young to legally drink at her own wedding. My brother is 24. I'm not so sure that this one is going to last, but I wish the two of them the very best of luck. S. and I are flying to Maryland for the wedding - there's going to be a NASCAR race in town the same weekend as the wedding, so it is sure to prove to be an interesting trip.

So that's pretty much it. I went to three weddings this summer (one more to go). And I have about ten rolls of film waiting to be developed.

prev & next