i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Ayup // 2004-08-30


I had a lovely weekend. Thank you for asking.

On Friday, S____ and I took it pretty easy. He's been under the weather lately (my money is on gallstones), so we just rented some movies and played Skip-Bo.

On Saturday, he cooked me pancakes (my man cooks!) with blueberries in. Yum!!! And then we went on a leisurely walk north of Ballard and into Loyal Heights. What's the deal with that neighborhood anyway? Why are there no tall trees? It felt like a sunburnt knob of a hill. Anyway, the Ballard part of the walk was really pretty. I have been having some insane nesting urges lately - I want to buy a house or move into a studio and paint and decorate and landscape (or window box in the case of a studio). S____ and I keep going on walks and I think he's getting into looking at the pretty houses and landscaping too. I'll have this boy domesticated yet! The thing is, I occasionally look at house listings, and frankly, the only thing that I will ever be able to buy in this town is a run-down shack with bars on the windows somewhere in south Seattle. Alas! Perhaps we should move to Pittsburg.

That evening, we went bowling with some of S____'s friends from LJ. I didn't actually bowl, but instead had some nice shouted coversations over the din of the pins falling.

Today, we celebrated Amy2's (my housemate) birthday with a tea party in Volunteer park. Amy1 made lots of fancy cupcakes. They were super! I also went on a walk and wandered into an estate sale (at which nothing was priced lower than $150 - it was in one of the mansions on 14th Ave.).

Yep. It was a nice weekend.

prev & next