i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Today Sucked // 2004-08-24


I wish I could not take the things that happen at work so personally. Everytime something goes wrong, I feel like its my fault even if its not. It's like adoptive families think that their coordinators are out to get them and deny them the child that they have been longing for for so long. Why on earth would I do something to delay them? Sometimes I just want to be a carpenter or something where I don't actually affect anyone's life in a real or meaningful way. Not to dis carpenters or anything, its just that a new shelving unit and a new member of the family aren't the same thing. I love my job. I hate my job.

In other news, I saw a movie a LONG time ago on TV (TNT on Sunday or something) called "If A Man Answers" - and I have looked for it in video stores off and on over the years, but I never found it - even on IMDB. I even asked Steve to look it up this past weekend because I was suddenly in the mood to see it again, but he couldn't find it either. Then, this evening, I was at the video store trying to find something to cheer me up, and there it was in the new release section.

Ok, so nothing very interesting to report. I hope that your day has gone better.

prev & next