i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Monthly Update // 2004-02-01


It's time once again for my monthly entry!

For all of you who were waiting with bated breath to see if I would successfully clean my room in time for Chinese New Year, I am happy to report that I did! I still have two boxes of things to donate, but everything was cleaned in time! Of course, now that it's been a week, there are a few piles of laundry in my closet. Ok, so I didn't get my dry cleaning done, but if you'd seen the rest of my room, you would be impressed!

Also, I have to report to you all that Orkut ROCKS. It is SO much better than friendster. It is so much fun that I have made a list for myself beside my computer titled: "Things you should be doing instead of surfing Orkut." For those of you who don't know, Orkut is like friendster - one of those things where you list your friends who list their friends etc., but with the added bonus of it not crashing every five seconds, moving a lot faster, and having all kinds of cool little perks - such as communities, where you can join up, discuss common interests, and schedule events with other like-minded folks. It's like e-vite/meetup/friendster rolled in one. Anyone who knows me can send me their e-mail address and diaryland user name (no random strangers googling "orkut, invite"!!!) and I will happily send you an invite. The only downside of Orkut is that the invites seem to take a long time to get to people.

I went to the Shins show on Saturday with my boy. He's the best boyfriend in the whole wide world! The keyboard Shins-boy was very funny. I totally creeped out the boy next to me because I kept resting my hand on the banister by him. I have this fainting problem when I'm standing in a hot place with a lot of people and I'm wearing the wrong shoes. I've had the same shoes for the last four years, and I'm afraid that I've worn the soles so that they slant inwards by almost a 45 degree angle, which causes my knees to lock a little bit and causes me to faint. I did not faint this time! I almost fainted at the final Carissa's Weird show, though. Anyway, I had to rest my hand on the banister from time to time and this guy kept giving me this look-of-death. Bite me, pansy-shirt-boy.

Also, my boy has scheduled a get-away to Vancouver over Valentine's day weekend!!! It's like what grown-ups do when they're dating! I've never had a grown-up vacation before! I'm so excited! I feel like QESD is my first "real" boyfriend - like the other times, I was just pretending to go out with guys. I'm quite happy with him.

Work has been interesting lately. I'll have to write about my new commuting partner sometime. It's an adventure every morning! Work itself has been dreadfully stressful and I had a little tearful breakdown the week before last. The plus side of this is that I think that they're going to get me an assistant. It was my first tearful breakdown at this job. OH! Also!!! One of my first families that I ever had on my caseload got their referral, and on Friday, when they were signing paperwork to accept their referral of a beautiful little girl, they asked to take their picture with me!!! It made me so happy that I almost cried! It was touching.

Ok, I'm off to surf Orkut some more!

prev & next