i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Q & Shut Yo' Mouth // 2003-10-15


I went to the Sarah Vowell reading tonight with QESD. I asked her a question in the Q&A portion of the program. I don't usually do that because there's just something about asking a famous person a question in a room of about 400 people that can give one a bit of stage fright. What if my question is stupid? What if she is offended by my question? What if she makes fun of me? I think I sounded pretty dumb tonight. And I'm not one of those "get back up on the horse and keep riding" sort of people - I don't think I'm ever asking a question during Q&A again.

At least the crowd was more of my kind of people instead of the halloween cast at the last reading I went to.

Speaking of Halloween, I'm trying to figure out what I should dress up as this year. I think I've done the ghost and gypsy thing a few too many times in the last few years for it to be cute anymore.

prev & next