i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Nine Inch Hairs // 2003-09-28


I spent this weekend with my boyfriend(it's so nice to say... I can't help but say it). We just "hung out" mostly. We went over to Hood Canal, Port Orchard, and walked around in Olympia (I've lived in this state for five years and never once had I been to Olympia - I also have never been to Tacoma). He's wonderful and amazing.

I went over to Chelle's tonight for dinner. It was really nice being at a small dinner party. I felt right at home. Everyone told hilarious stories about past jobs and nine-inch long nipple hairs. OK, so the nipple hairs weren't exactly high-class dinner conversation, but none the less, the story was quite funny. I have GOT to have a dinner party sometime soon. I just haven't gotten around to planning one out yet. I'm thinking one weekend mid-October will do nicely. I have a lot of new friends who I think would all like each other very much and really ought to get together.

The walk home from Chelle's was very spooky. I don't go walking around much on that side of Capitol Hill, but it was like a jungle. I was startled by more wild life on that walk than I have EVER been anywhere before - even more so than when camping in places with many more venemous, toothy creatures than the far side of Capitol Hill. First, there was a band of tail-less feral cats hanging out under a pickup truck that hissed at me as I went past and scurried across the sidewalk in front of me - I didn't even see them before they started running around. At first, I thought they were rats or something. Then there was the deep-breathing hissing next to my left ear as I passed a fenced-in-yard. I kid you not, it sounded like some horror movie devil-beast. I got my flashlight out and tried to see what it was, but I couldn't find anything. THEN something swooped at my head. It was so creepy. And furthermore, Seattle street lights have this annoying habit of turning off as you walk under them. I'm not the only one to notice this, apparently. But anyway, I don't think that I went under a lit lamp the whole walk. I felt like I was being pursued by evil spirits the whole way. Very very creepy.

prev & next