i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Grand Pianos Crash Together When My Boy Walks Down The Street // 2003-09-23


Some lucky kid is walking around with my US#10 bamboo knitting needle. I lost it and I am lost without it. I won't be able to get a replacement for a while. I have to do something ELSE on the bus now. And I was so close to finishing my scarf! I've had no luck getting a replacement - it could be WEEKS before I can finish. Aye me.

Ok, I'm trying to be very low-key about this, but when I got home late last night, all I wanted to write in here was

YES!

It looks like I've got myself an incredible boyfriend. I'm so happy and giddy! And he is so sweet and wonderful. I can't believe it's happening. HE MADE ME DINNER! No boy has ever made me dinner before. AND it was good. So he's sweet, romantic, and he can cook! My inner cynic has gone missing and is feared (ha) dead.

I promise to keep the gushy romance talk to a minimum. I'll whine about work later this week for you.

PS - I have a weird google-stalker or something going on. I recieved hits today from "China Adoption Diaryland" "(my name)Seattle Pie Diaryland" "Queer Eye Sugar Daddy" - that one obviously from someone who'd been reading recently, a hit from an e-mail that someone had received, and of course, "Crush on Ira Glass". But then again, it seems like I get a google hit from someone searching for others with a crush on Ira every day. The other hits are flat out weird.

prev & next