i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Bacterial High // 2003-09-16


I just spent the last hour talking about baby names with a friend of mine. He thinks that "Stella" is a good name for a girl. He also thinks that all of my favorite girl names sound too much like truckstop waitress names. Now, which sounds more like a diner waitres - Stella or Rina? That's what I thought.

So, you know how I used to whine about how I knew no straight men and I had nothing but women in my life? Well, now I all of the friends I talk to on a regular basis are men. There are still women in my life - housemates and co-workers - but very few women in my circle of friends. This is in large part thanks to the fact that Tim and Amishboy have moved to Seattle, Trevor has moved back on to Capitol Hill, and I have my new QESD friend. So, now when I want to talk girly talk, I take it to work or I chat with one of my housemates. It's a different life than I had a few months ago.

I've had a bad ear infection for the last few days, and now I've had vertigo for the last 12 hours. I feel like I'm perpetually on the verge of fainting. I wonder if this is what it's like to be really high.

prev & next