i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Queer Eye Sugar Daddy // 2003-09-14


I had a lovely weekend. Really really lovely. I hope yours was great as well.

Friday night, I just unwound - took a long hot lavendar scented bath, put on some sweats, brewed some tea, and curled up in the living room to watch Queer Eye for the Straight Guy! I have found myself a Queer Eye Sugar Daddy. He was kind enough to tape three episodes for me, for which I am eternally greatful. I have been trying to find copies of this show to no avail ever since I heard about it. I know very few people with TV's let alone cable - or people who are willing to watch the show AND tape it.

Saturday, my Queer Eye Sugar Daddy came and picked me up and we went to Magnolia to pick up some fruit. I'm like a kid in a candy store when I get around fresh produce - and I maintained some amazing restraint. I was ready to buy some peaches and corn and tomatoes and pretty much EVERYTHING there - but I was good. Then we went to Lincoln park and walked along the beach at low tide. I poked at the anemones and watched them curl up. A few years ago, I was at the park at low tide, and I found tons of crabs, hermit crabs, and muscles. I spent the whole day studing them. This time, we weren't as successful as I'd been a few years ago at finding little creatures, but it was still a nice little walk. And THEN we made some PIE! Blackberry/Raspberry and Apple/Pluot (pluots are hybrids of plums and apricots). They both turned out pretty good, if I do say so myself. My housemates would certianly say so - they finished the berry pie before I got out of bed this morning and the apple/plum one was pretty close to gone too. So I spent about oh... 12 hours with this new friend of mine... I don't think he had any idea that it was going to be an all-day affair, but then again, neither did I. Anyway, it was great fun! I have a new pie baking partner, I think.

Today, Gretchen and I went up to the yarn store. I'm starting a new knitting project. I'm doing a checked scarf. This is my first scarf ever. I have only made hats so far. Lots and lots of hats. This is a really exciting project for me. The other new thing is that I'm not just doing knit stiches - I'm purling too! Oh yeah! Who's bad now? And it's going so fast! I'm going to have a lovely new scarf in no time at all. As a rule, I make the very first item for myself - so that I can mess up and learn from my mistakes and not have to give those mistakes to others - and then I start mass producing that style for others. I bet I can get two done in time for the holidays.

Stephanie is having boy trouble it seems. She hung out with her boy-of-potential-interest last night at our house for a little while - and then he came over TWICE today. I think that's a good sign, but she's nervous as all get-out. It's really cute to watch. Amy's girlfriend, Amy was also here over the weekend and the whole time Amy was planning and baking for a high tea that they had together at the park - fancy dresses and hats and all.

prev & next