i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

My life in list form // 2003-07-28


Why is it, that when there's nothing going on, I sit here and try to think of something witty to write - and yet, when something finally happens, I have SO MUCH to say that I couldn't possibly fit it into a readable length entry or devote the events the time they deserve?

No, neither of the volcanoes blew up while I was there.

But I shall have to write about my adventures later. In brief:

1. Abby moved away.

2. I went camping all weekend.

3. I had an adventure in a lava tube.

4. I am capable of doing manuevers I didn't think were possible.

5. I met a wise antelope man.

6. I heard coyote howl very clearly for the first time.

7. I am not the slick photographer I thought I was.

8. The Indiana Jones Theme can be very soothing in certain situations.

9. The views were gorgeous.

10. Tadpoles eat algae.

prev & next