i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

A good weekend to go camping on a volcano // 2003-07-25


I'm going camping! Hopefully neither of the volcanoes that I will be camping on/near will blow up while I'm there. That would totally put a kink in the whole relaxation aspect of the trip.

For my fellow Seattle folks, so-long suckers! I think this weekend is Seafair where the god damned Blue Angels practice hairpin turns right over Capitol Hill all weekend. Anyway, I hope it's this weekend because I REALLY want to miss it. You never even hear them coming - very suddenly it's so loud that you can't even scream loud enough for people right next to you to hear. I usually spend seafair hiding under my bed.

***

I wrote too soon. A little bit of research tells me that they're going to be terrorizing Capitol Hill August 1 - 3. Well shit.

Have a lovely weekend!

prev & next