i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

I need a maid // 2003-07-24


It's been a really hippy fest here at Davaclav Hovel. I've been playing my guitar and my housemates have been gathering around and singing along almost every night.

Also, I'm getting frustrated with my lack of time management skills. I desperately need to do laundry and clean my room, but I never have time. Also, I have been writing a letter to a friend for the last month and am still not finished AND I have like 40 e-mails to respond to and many people I want to hang out with, but for whom I have not had time recently. And then I caught up with three old high school friends thanks to friendster, but I have not had a chance to write back yet. It's getting out of control.

And so it's no wonder that I've barely been updating here lately. I long for my old job schedule where I worked 7 days and then had 7 days of freedom. Sure, my room was a rotting cesspit on my work week, but every off week, I could get it all cleaned up. Now it's a neverending cesspit and it depresses the hell out of me.

prev & next