i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Get Crafty. // 2003-06-22


Hello.

I have been pretty exhausted this weekend. Don't know why. Maybe it's sleep deprivation. Maybe it's forgetting my medicine too often. Maybe it's because I haven't been eating much other than fruit and vegetables (no protein, few carbs). But anyway, I sure have slept a lot.

Friday night was Becca's potluck/fundraiser. It went quite well. Afterwards, I slipped out to feed Neko and decided to head down to the bookstore since it was close to midnight and I had pre-ordered a Harry Potter book. I wouldn't have normally gone down to pick up Harry Potter at midnight on the day it was released, but I was awake, it was nearly midnight, and there was a party being held at the bookstore, so it sounded like fun. That's how I found myself in the possession of the latest Harry Potter book at 12:21 AM. I felt like such a dork.

Saturday was the Solstice Parade. Good times were had. I ran into someone I was sort of hoping to never see again, though. So I was feeling a bit of a wet blanket towards the end of the day... but I don't think anyone noticed except for me.

Then I had the absolute WORST date of my entire life. Ok, second worst. It will probably make a great story someday, but right now, it's too icky to write about. I guess you could say that that guy was interested in me - but I think that might be a stretch. He's interested in something, alright. Anyway, I got home from that "date" and all I wanted was someone to talk to... but alas, it was midnight and I was out of luck, so I read some Harry Potter. I miss having friends in time zones that make them call-able at late hours.

Today I did some p-patching. Those mysterious flowers are hard to catch in bloom. I haven't seen them open yet. I also went to a Thai place down the street, and they treated me like some sort of a celebrity because I had the Harry Potter book. They kept asking me how much I paid for it. What was up with that? Are they being sold on e-bay for thousands of dollars or something? Seriously, each of the four waiters in the resturaunt came by to look at it and ask me about it. How weird.

Excellent websites I have stumbled upon this evening:

Paper Candy

Church of Craft

Junque Mail

Nervousness

prev & next