i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Chrono-illogical // 2003-06-05


This past week, I helped our new housemate move in. She's in New York now, though, so we haven't gotten used to her presence yet. I made a bunch of fancy-ass letters for people - all decorated and in pretty envelopes etc. I wrote to Quita before she even got to her camp.

I went on a date. I kind of liked the guy, but I didn't think he was so impressed with me. Perhaps I was wrong, however, because a day later, he was already calling me again and wanting to get together this weekend. Now, I don't think that he necessarily is "interested" in me, so much as I think he wants to meet new people, but still, it is a good sign. I didn't think he'd ever want to hang out again after he met me because he's Mr. Super Active Man and I am not all THAT active. He's training for some gazillion mile bike ride, for example. I think he's also a frequent and super-fast hiker. He's cute too. I'll hook you up, if you're interested. Speaking of which, if anyone knows of something going on this weekend, please let me know.

Work has gotten absurdly busy. I am getting very testy - both with certain co-workers and my housemates. The housemates are apparently deleting my phone messages if they think I have gotten them. This is a problem. I don't usually get my phone messages. VERY irritating. The co-worker situation is a story for another day. There's just one total pain in the ass lady that I have to figure out how to deal with in a "professional" manner.

A friend of mine from high school is probably moving out here late this summer. This is very very cool because he is a very very cool person - one of the people I admire the very most from my high school days. Also, amishboy has begun his journey to Seattle. Some people move away, and I guess other people move out. Abby only has about a month left.

I went to see the "America's New Top Model" show at Red's house. It has one of the best lines I have ever heard in a TV show: "Could we not talk about false eyelashes right now? Because I don't really care." Maybe you had to be there.

Also, I went to see a Chinese movie against my better judgement. They tend to be overly dramatic and stiffly staged and incredibly slow moving. My cultural bias to fast paced MTV-esque editing really comes out when I go to see Chinese movies. No, Crouching Tiger... was not a Chinese movie - it was Hong Kong, I believe.

And that, in no particular chronological or logical order, was my last week. There's more, of course, but I have a feeling that as the weather gets nicer and nicer, and it stays light later and later, I'm going to be less likely than ever to update.

prev & next