i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

A shit zone enabler // 2003-05-14


This morning, I kept waking up and thinking that I was late to work. It was 6AM and I woke up and looked at my clock and could have sworn it said 8, so I panicked and leapt out of bed only to realize that it was 6 and not 8. And then I'd fall asleep and wake up five minutes later and go through the exact same panic again. I did it at least three times. It was awful.

I am trying to eat healthy-ish breakfast-like meals at the beginning of each day. If I don't have a piece of fruit or some toast or yogurt or something, I'm ravenous by lunch. Today, however, I didn't have anything on-hand, so I stopped at the coffe cart on the way down to the bus tunnel and grabbed a blueberry "muffin." Is it me, or are muffins in this city really just cake in muffin wrappers? I essentially had a mini blueberry cupcake for breakfast this morning (minus the icing). There is nothing muffin about them except for their general shape. They are tasty though, and most definitely bad for you.

I also had a bus transfer crisis. I was that person who stands at the front of the bus for ten minutes trying to find the right transfer. "Is today the brown X? Or is it the orange J? How about the green A? No? Damn, I know it's here somewhere. Oh yes! It must be the blue Y. Yes?" I have to learn to empty my pockets at the end of the day.

Also, I discovered that "Green Forest" toilet paper is owned by Georgia Pacific. They do not list their post-consumer waste content on their packaging. Hmm. I have sincere doubts about their environmental commitment. I actually wrote down the number on the package to call them and ask them what their post-consumer paper content was, but of course, no one is in their offices. I left a message. I'll keep you updated.

Also, I am a major geek. Ok, I know you already knew that, but I spent an hour after work today on this site finding new and interesting anagrams for my full name. Here are some of my favorites:

Reasonable Zenith

Lo, a beaner's zenith!

Enable a zest horn.

A neo Zen herbalist!

A shit zone enabler.

He's a rentable Zion.

No erasable zenith.

Lesbian heart zone.

A noble heart is Zen.

A noble earth is Zen.

There were most definitely more, but there were so bloody many, I didn't get very far.

And I realized that earth and heart are anagrams of each other as well as silent and listen. Isn't that cool? Of course, most people know about "eleven plus two = twelve plus one" being anagrams, but I always thought that was really cool too.

Ok, so I'm a big dork. Shut up already!

prev & next