i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Summary and Bitch // 2003-05-06


On Saturday, I went to the Tilth Festival, plastered a smile on my face, and sat at the Friends of the P-Patch booth. When you have a big grin from ear to ear, people tend to feel compelled to stop and talk to you. I sold more in my two hour shift than everyone else had all day long - and earlier in the day, the booth was mobbed with people (mostly people who were buying the organic donuts next door, but still! they stopped by to look). I'm a great sales lady. And I felt in my element there too. There were people like me all over the place. And again, my thoughts of moving to the other side of the canal were rekindled.

And of course, I worked in the P-Patch some more. It's starting to really take shape.

Saturday night, I rented some movies. I haven't done that in a long long time. They weren't all that, so I won't even mention their names.

Sunday, Red and I went out to the netherlands to the Northeast where she is working on a story for the Toxics Coalition. I was just along for the ride. And then, we went to hike in Index. The only problem being that the "slightly" rough road to the trailhead was more than slightly rough. There were potholes the size of Lake Michigan all over the place. And then, it turns out that this weekend must have been some sort of ATV or dirtbike convention. They'd carved paths all through the woods. The problem with the paths was that there were so many of them and they didn't seem to follow any sort of pattern or direction or anything, that we could have easily ended up lost. But thanks to our tracking skills, we made it back out of the woods safely. It was a nice stroll, despite the constant threat of being run over by an ATV in the middle of the woods.

Monday night, we went out to celebrate RDG's birthday. Fun fun! But you've probably already read about that here or here or here, so I won't bother describing it again.

In other news, today I am a cranky cantankerous bitch. I think I might be about to have my period. I hope that's all it is. I am currently unfit for being with any company, and furthermore, unfit for writing in my diary. Therefore, I am taking a hiatus until I'm less cranky and cantankerous - or else I might start saying things that I will sorely regret. I hope to be back sometime though. If it's just my period, expect to see me back by tomorrow. If that's not the problem, I'll be back as soon as this passes and I hope that's soon. Sorry for the melodrama.

prev & next